Message:Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Blog

Advent tip #3: Set your Facebook posts to ‘Friends only’

December 3rd, 2015 by Mark Daly in Industry News No Comments »
Advent tip #3: Set your Facebook posts to ‘Friends only’ ilicomm Technology Solutions

You wouldn’t go up to a stranger in a street and tell them what you’ve been up to, so why would you let just anyone see what you’ve posted on Facebook?

Set your posts and photos to be seen by ‘Friends only’. Here’s how:

HOW TO LOCK DOWN THE PRIVACY OF YOUR FUTURE POSTS

  1. Click the down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings
  2. Select Privacy from the menu on the left hand side
  3. Under Who can see my stuff?, click Who can see your future posts?.
  4. Here you can choose to limit the posts to Friends only, or a custom lists of people you choose.

HOW TO LIMIT THE AUDIENCE OF PAST POSTS

  1. Click the down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings
  2. Select Privacy from the menu on the left hand side
  3. Under Who can see my stuff?, click Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?.
  4. Click Limit Old Posts

HOW TO CHECK HOW OTHERS VIEW YOU ON FACEBOOK

  1. Go to your profile and click the three dots on the bottom right of your cover photo.
  2. Click View As…. This will then display your profile as seen by anyone who isn’t your friend.

 

Credit: Sophos Naked Security

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

NEED MORE INFORMATION?Contact us to see how we can help your business

Call our Sales Team on:

+44 (0)121 289 3434

or email us at:

hello@ilicomm.com